Florida International University

Overview
A Master of Science in Cybersecurity with Computer Science, Cryptanalysis and Signals Analysis, and Management emphases, ending in a capstone course or internship. Full-time students can complete it in two years; admission is for spring and fall.
- Official program name
- Master of Science in Cybersecurity
- Awarded degree
- Master of Science · major: CybersecuritySource: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026
- Degree level
- Master's
- Cybersecurity focus
- Dedicated cybersecurity degreeThe degree itself is in cybersecurity or a closely related security field (information security, information assurance, cyber operations, digital forensics…).Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026
- School
- Location
- Boise, ID
- Specializations
- Cryptography — formal concentration / track (“Cryptanalysis and Signals Analysis Emphasis”)Cybersecurity Management — formal concentration / track (“Management Emphasis”)
- Tracks / concentrations
- Computer Science Emphasis · Cryptanalysis and Signals Analysis Emphasis · Management EmphasisSource: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026
- Required credits
- Not verified
- Duration
- two years full-time (full-time, approximately 3 courses per semester)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026
- Start terms
- Spring, FallSource: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Why this program is listed
Dedicated MS in Cybersecurity with three emphases; delivery format not stated (recorded as campus).
Degree title is cybersecurity; emphases in Computer Science, Cryptanalysis and Signals Analysis, and Management, each with foundational and emphasis courses and a capstone or internship.
Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026We list cybersecurity bachelor's, master's and research doctorates at institutionally accredited US schools — dedicated degrees and formal concentrations, never certificates or electives-only degrees. Eligibility rules
Format and attendance
- Formats offered
- On campusSource: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026
- Internship
- Internship requirement: not verified
- Study intensity
- Not verified
Curriculum
Capstone
- Culminating activity: capstone course or internshipSource: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Admissions
- Prior degree
- RequiredBaccalaureate degree in any discipline (seniors in good standing may request an exception)Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026
- Minimum GPA
- RequiredMinimum 3 — Undergraduate GPA of 3.00 on a four-point scale (lower GPA may require special provisions)Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Tests
Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
- Year not printed
Application deadline
November 15 · for Spring
The school does not print a year with this date.
Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026 - Year not printed
Application deadline
July 15 · for Fall
The school does not print a year with this date.
Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| In-state — Graduate, resident, tuition and fees (9-16 credits) per semesterFrom the school-wide rate table for this level | $5,855.50 | per semester · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026 |
| Out-of-state — Graduate, non-resident, tuition and fees (9-16 credits) per semesterFrom the school-wide rate table for this level | $15,699.50 | per semester · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026 |
Scholarships and funding
Graduate College merit-based scholarships Institutional scholarship
Eligibility: Admitted students may be eligible
Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026BRONCO SHIELD CyberCorps Scholarship for Service (SFS) Service scholarship
Full tuition; annual stipend of $27,000 (undergraduates) or $37,000 (graduate students); health insurance support; $6,000 annual professional development allowance
Service scholarships carry a service obligation; the school's page did not state its terms.
Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 11, 2026
School-wide awards are listed because they apply at this degree level; eligibility conditions apply.
Accreditation, ABET and CAE
Institutional accreditation
- Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
ABET program accreditation
This program does not appear in ABET's accredited-program database. ABET accreditation is program-specific and optional; the school's other programs or its institutional accreditation do not imply it.
NSA CAE designation (school)
- CAE in Cyber Defense (CAE-CD) · 2022 - 2027Validated program(s) of study: Cybersecurity Emphasis in BS of Computer Science (POS-CD)Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026
- CAE in Cyber Research (CAE-R) · 2025 - 2030Validated program(s) of study: Cybersecurity Emphasis in BS of Computer Science (POS-CD)Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026
A CAE designation belongs to the institution and its validated program of study; it is not accreditation and does not certify every degree. Accreditation & CAE explained
Sources and verification
- NCAE-C institution directory (National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity) — Source, verified October 11, 2026
- DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- boisestate.edu/computing/academics/doctoral-program/bronco-shield-scholarship/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
- boisestate.edu/ms-cybersecurity/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
- boisestate.edu/sfs/boise-state-university-fees/graduate-tuition-fees/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 11, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other schools
Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Master of Science in Information Systems Security
Cybersecurity Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Boise State University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.