Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees
University of West Florida logo

University of West Florida · Department of Cybersecurity and Information Technology

Cybersecurity, M.S.

Master'sMSDedicated degreeOn campusOnline

Overview

A 30-credit-hour M.S. offered face-to-face in Pensacola or online, with core courses in cybersecurity principles and legal, ethical and human aspects, a choice of Data Security, Software and System Security, Security Management or National Security tracks, and a seminar in cybersecurity.

Official program name
Cybersecurity, M.S.
Awarded degree
Master of Science · major: Cybersecurity
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Cybersecurity focus
Dedicated cybersecurity degreeThe degree itself is in cybersecurity or a closely related security field (information security, information assurance, cyber operations, digital forensics…).
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
School
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Location
Pensacola, FLFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
Specializations
Software & Application Security — formal concentration / track (“Software & System Security Track”)Cybersecurity Management — formal concentration / track (“Security Management Track”)Privacy & Data Protection — formal concentration / track (“Data Security Track”)
Tracks / concentrations
Data Security · Software and System Security · Security Management · National Security
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Required credits
30 credit hours
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Duration
Estimated Program Length: 24 months (Program duration may depend on course load and availability)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Start terms
Fall 2, Spring 1, Spring 2
Source: onlinedegrees.uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated M.S. in Cybersecurity offered face-to-face and online.

Degree title is Cybersecurity; core courses Cybersecurity Principles and Advanced Legal, Ethical, and Human Aspects of Cybersecurity plus one of four security tracks.

Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026

We list cybersecurity bachelor's, master's and research doctorates at institutionally accredited US schools — dedicated degrees and formal concentrations, never certificates or electives-only degrees. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus · Online
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Online delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.All coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.
Source: onlinedegrees.uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Campus visits (online option)
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule (online option)
Synchronous (live sessions)
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

Attendance requirements as published

  • Live online sessions Required

    Online version taught through synchronous (real-time) courses

    Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Core courses CIS 5775 Cybersecurity Principles and ISM 6574 Advanced Legal, Ethical, and Human Aspects of Cybersecurity; COT 6935 Seminar in Cybersecurity
    Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Lab environment

Capstone

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Technical preparation

Programming prerequisite
OptionalApplicants without a Cybersecurity, CS or IT degree in the Data or Software & System Security track may be required to complete computing and programming prerequisites
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Undergraduate degree with a minimum institutional GPA of 3.0
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredLetter of intent
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Contact information for two references
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume
Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Application fee
Required$30 — $30 graduate application fee
Source: onlinedegrees.uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Full Online Program Tuition$425per creditCalculated tuition$12,750 = 30 credits × $425 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: onlinedegrees.uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
All students — Full Online Program Tuition (total)$12,750entire programSource: onlinedegrees.uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
In-state — Graduate, Florida (Pensacola campus)From the school-wide rate table for this level$378.85per credit · 2026-2027Calculated tuition$11,365.50 = 30 credits × $378.85 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Out-of-state — Graduate, Non-Florida (Pensacola campus)From the school-wide rate table for this level$1,137.43per credit · 2026-2027Calculated tuition$34,122.90 = 30 credits × $1,137.43 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Scholarships & funding guide
  • UWF CyberAI SFS FORCE Program Service scholarship

    Full tuition for up to two years (up to 18 credit hours per year for graduate students) plus annual stipend

    Eligibility: Full-time MS in Cybersecurity students who are U.S. citizens or LPRs and have completed no more than 6 credit hours by program start

    Service scholarships carry a service obligation; the school's page did not state its terms.

    Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • UWF CyberAI Scholarship for Service: Future Operations, Resilience, and Career Ecosystem (FORCE) Program Service scholarship

    Full tuition for up to two years; annual stipend of $27,000 (undergraduate) or $37,000 (graduate); professional development allowance up to $6,000 per academic year

    Eligibility: U.S. citizen or Lawful Permanent Resident; enrolled full-time in an eligible UWF program (including the BS and MS in Cybersecurity); minimum 3.25/4.0 GPA; undergraduates must have completed at least 60 credit hours

    Obligation: Work for a government organization post-graduation for the number of years of the scholarship award; complete one summer internship of at least 10 weeks with a government organization.

    How to apply: Application form, unofficial transcripts, 2-page letter of intent, at least two letters of professional recommendation

    Deadline: October 2, 2026 (Cohort 1 starts Spring 2027, Cohort 2 Fall 2027)

    Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • UWF CyberAI SFS FORCE - stipend Service scholarship

    $27,000 per year for undergraduate students. $37,000 per year for graduate students.

    Eligibility: U.S. citizen or Lawful Permanent Resident (LPR)

    Service scholarships carry a service obligation; the school's page did not state its terms.

    Source: uwf.edu · verified October 11, 2026

School-wide awards are listed because they apply at this degree level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation, ABET and CAE

Three different things: the school's institutional accreditation, ABET accreditation of this exact program, and the school's NSA CAE designation.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

ABET program accreditation

This program does not appear in ABET's accredited-program database. ABET accreditation is program-specific and optional; the school's other programs or its institutional accreditation do not imply it.

NSA CAE designation (school)

  • CAE in Cyber Defense (CAE-CD) · 2016 - 2028Validated program(s) of study: Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity (POS-CD); BS in Cybersecurity, with specialization in Artificial Intelligence (POS-CyberAI)Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026

A CAE designation belongs to the institution and its validated program of study; it is not accreditation and does not certify every degree. Accreditation & CAE explained

State authorization (online students)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Florida.

International applicants

Not verified for the online option.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 11, 2026.
  1. NCAE-C institution directory (National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity) — Source, verified October 11, 2026
  2. onlinedegrees.uwf.edu/online-degrees/ms-masters-cybersecurity/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. uwf.edu/centers/cybersecurity-and-ai/education/uwf-cyberai-sfs-force-program/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  5. uwf.edu/finance-and-administration/departments/controllers-office/student-accounts-and-cashier/tuiti — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 11, 2026
  6. uwf.edu/programs/hmcse/cybersecurity-ms/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

DePaul University

Cybersecurity (MS)

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Chicago, ILSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: $1,003 per credit · All students — Graduate, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: AI & Security · Software & Application Security · Governance, Risk & Compliance · Network Security
View program
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Charlotte, NC
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: AI & Security · Cyber Operations · Governance, Risk & Compliance · Privacy & Data Protection · Network Security · Software & Application Security
View program
University of Delaware logo

University of Delaware

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Newark, DESchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 18-24 months (online) (online program) · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,149 per credit · All students — UD graduate student tuition rate · 2026-2027
Next deadline: January 26, 2027 · Spring I 2027 (online)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Software & Application Security · Cybersecurity Management
View program

Cybersecurity Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of West Florida. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.