Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees
Augusta University logo

Augusta University · School of Computer and Cyber Sciences

Bachelor of Science in Cyber Operations

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeOn campus

Overview

A Bachelor of Science in Cyber Operations that applies computer science theory to analyzing, designing, implementing and operating secure computing environments, with exposure to malware analysis, reverse engineering, penetration testing and hardware analysis.

Official program name
Bachelor of Science in Cyber Operations
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science · major: Cyber Operations
Source: augusta.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Cybersecurity focus
Dedicated cybersecurity degreeThe degree itself is in cybersecurity or a closely related security field (information security, information assurance, cyber operations, digital forensics…).
Source: augusta.edu · verified October 11, 2026
School
Source: augusta.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Location
Augusta, GA
Specializations
Cyber Operations — core of the degree
Orientation
Technical
Source: augusta.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
Not verified

Entry pathway

Not verified whether this degree admits first-year students or only applicants with prior credits.

Why this program is listed

Dedicated BS in Cyber Operations with offensive/defensive cyber operations curriculum.

Degree title is Cyber Operations; specialization in offensive and defensive cyber operations including malware analysis, reverse engineering, penetration testing and hardware analysis; validated CAE-CO program of study.

Source: augusta.edu · verified October 11, 2026

We list cybersecurity bachelor's, master's and research doctorates at institutionally accredited US schools — dedicated degrees and formal concentrations, never certificates or electives-only degrees. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus
Source: augusta.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — Undergraduate, in-state, 10 or more hours, per semesterFrom the school-wide rate table for this level$3,567per semester · 2026-2027Source: augusta.edu · verified October 11, 2026
Out-of-state — Undergraduate, out-of-state, 10 or more hours, per semesterFrom the school-wide rate table for this level$12,284per semester · 2026-2027Source: augusta.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Scholarships & funding guide
  • CyberAICorps Scholarship for Service (AUGER CyberAI) Service scholarship

    Up to three years of support; stipends of $27,000 per year (undergraduate) and $37,000 per year (graduate); tuition and education-related fees covered; $6,000 professional allowance.

    Eligibility: U.S. citizen or lawful permanent resident; ability to obtain high-level security clearances; full-time student within two or three years of graduation in an eligible program (BS Computer Science, BS Cyber Operations, BS Cybersecurity, BS Cybersecurity Engineering, BS Biomedical Systems Engineering, BS Data Science, MS Computer Science, PhD Computer and Cyber Sciences); minimum 3.0 undergraduate / 3.2 graduate GPA.

    Obligation: Post-graduation work in an approved government AI or cybersecurity position for at least the duration of the scholarship; summer internships required.

    How to apply: Resume, student questionnaire and service agreement; recruiting began August 2026 with applications due 31 August 2026 for the Fall 2026 cohort.

    Source: augusta.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • DoD Cyber Service Academy Service scholarship

    All tuition and required fees; book and computer allowance; stipend of $29,000 for undergraduates and $34,000 for graduate students.

    Eligibility: U.S. citizen, 18 or older; third- or fourth-year undergraduates in a cybersecurity-related program, or students in MS ISM, MS CS, MAISS or the PhD in Computer and Cyber Sciences; full-time enrollment.

    Service scholarships carry a service obligation; the school's page did not state its terms.

    How to apply: Applicants email the Cyber Institute to confirm intent to apply and apply online; the 2026 window closed February 17, 2026.

    Source: augusta.edu · verified October 11, 2026

School-wide awards are listed because they apply at this degree level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation, ABET and CAE

Three different things: the school's institutional accreditation, ABET accreditation of this exact program, and the school's NSA CAE designation.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

ABET program accreditation

This program does not appear in ABET's accredited-program database. ABET accreditation is program-specific and optional; the school's other programs or its institutional accreditation do not imply it.

NSA CAE designation (school)

  • CAE in Cyber Defense (CAE-CD) · 2016 - 2027Validated program(s) of study: Bachelor of Science with a major in Cyber Operations (POS-CO); Bachelor of Science with a major in Cybersecurity (POS-CD)Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026
  • CAE in Cyber Operations (CAE-CO) · 2024 - 2029Validated program(s) of study: Bachelor of Science with a major in Cyber Operations (POS-CO); Bachelor of Science with a major in Cybersecurity (POS-CD)Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026

A CAE designation belongs to the institution and its validated program of study; it is not accreditation and does not certify every degree. Accreditation & CAE explained

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 11, 2026.
  1. NCAE-C institution directory (National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity) — Source, verified October 11, 2026
  2. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. augusta.edu/ccs/bs-cyber-ops.php — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  4. augusta.edu/ccs/cyber-ai-corps-scholarship-for-service.php — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  5. augusta.edu/ccs/dod-cyber-scholarship.php — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  6. augusta.edu/ccs/phd-ccs.php — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  7. augusta.edu/ccs/student-resources.php — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  8. augusta.edu/tuition/undergraduate.php — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 11, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Cedarville University logo

Cedarville University

Bachelor of Science in Cyber Operations

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Cedarville, OH
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 4-year residential · 128 credits
Tuition: $19,600 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Undergraduate block tuition (12–17 credits), residential · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: ABET-accredited program · School designated CAE-CONSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Software & Application Security
View program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Mississippi State, MS
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 128 credits
Tuition: $5,547.50 per semester · In-state — Starkville Campus undergraduate, 12-16 hours, per semester, total fee (resident) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: ABET-accredited program · School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Cyber Defense
View program
Dakota State University logo

Dakota State University

Cyber Operations, BS

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Madison, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $373.80 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program

Cybersecurity Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Augusta University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.