Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees
Cedarville University campus — Got to spend the day representing @weareelic at my alma mater, Cedarville University, today. 😀 #weareelic
Got to spend the day representing @weareelic at my alma mater, Cedarville University, today. 😀 #weareelic. Campus photograph. · Photo: The Wu's Photo Land from Siping, China · CC BY 2.0 · source
Cedarville University logo

Cedarville University

Cedarville, OHPrivate nonprofit HLCCedarville Online

NSA CAE-CO · 2018 - 2029ABET-accredited program: 1

Cedarville University is a private Christian university in Cedarville, Ohio. It offers a residential BS in Cyber Operations, a Cyber Operations track within the BS in Computer Science, and a Cyber Management track in the BS in Information Technology Management (residential and online), plus an online MBA with a Cybersecurity Management concentration.

Verified cybersecurity degrees

5 programs verified so far (3 bachelor's, 2 master's). The school may offer more cybersecurity programs than we have verified; certificates and associate degrees are not listed.

Format: Campus
Location: Cedarville, OH
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 4-year residential · 78.5 credits
Tuition: $19,600 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Undergraduate block tuition (12–17 credits), residential · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CONSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program
Cedarville University logo

Cedarville University

Bachelor of Science in Cyber Operations

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Cedarville, OH
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 4-year residential · 128 credits
Tuition: $19,600 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Undergraduate block tuition (12–17 credits), residential · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: ABET-accredited program · School designated CAE-CONSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Software & Application Security
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Cedarville, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 128 credits
Tuition: $375 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CONSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Format: Fully online
Location: Cedarville, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 33 credits
Tuition: $680 per credit · All students — MA in Communication and Organizational Leadership · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CONSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Cedarville University logo

Cedarville University

Online MBA — Cybersecurity Management Concentration

Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Fully online · Part-time, Full-time
Location: Cedarville, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 1- and 2-year completion options · 36 credits
Tuition: $680 per credit · All students — MBA program · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CONSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management
View program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1975 · next review 8/31/2027

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

ABET program accreditation

Institutional accreditation covers the institution. It does not mean every program is ABET-accredited — ABET accredits individual programs, and we show it only for the program ABET lists.

NSA Centers of Academic Excellence (CAE)

CAE designations are awarded by the National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity program (NSA, with CISA and partners) to an institution and its validated program of study. A designation is not accreditation and does not apply automatically to every degree.
  • CAE in Cyber Operations (CAE-CO)

    Designation period: 2018 - 2029 · Designation for institutions with a validated, deeply technical cyber operations program of study.

    Validated program(s) of study listed in the directory: BS in Computer Science with a Specialization in Cyber Operations (POS-CD); BS in Cyber Operations (POS-CO)

    Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026
  • CAE in Cyber Defense (CAE-CD)Published period has ended

    Designation period: 2021 - 2026 · Designation for institutions whose validated program of study meets the NCAE-C cyber defense criteria.

    Validated program(s) of study listed in the directory: BS in Computer Science with a Specialization in Cyber Operations (POS-CD); BS in Cyber Operations (POS-CO)

    Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026

The school states: “The institution states that the NSA has named Cedarville a National Center of Academic Excellence in Cyber Operations, and that its Cyber Operations track is also certified CAE in Cyber Defense.” Source: cedarville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

The NCAE-C directory lists this school with a DoD Cyber Service Academy program. Both carry service obligations and citizenship requirements — see how they work. Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026

Cybersecurity labs, centers and teams

As described on the school's own pages.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Online student services: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists cybersecurity bachelor's, master's and PhD programs. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, associate degrees, electives-only degrees…).
  • BS in Computer Engineering / BA in Criminal JusticeListed among cybersecurity-related programs but no formal cybersecurity concentration found in the catalog.Source: cedarville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • Cyber Operations MinorMinor, not a degree.Source: publications.cedarville.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • Graduate Certificate in Cybersecurity ManagementGraduate certificate, not a degree.Source: cedarville.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Institution

Official name
Cedarville University
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
251 N. Main Street, Cedarville, OH 45314-0601
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
1,284 of 5,374 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 11, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. NCAE-C institution directory (National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity) — Source, verified October 11, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. publications.cedarville.edu/academiccatalogs/2026-2027/162/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 11, 2026
  6. cedarville.edu/academics/centers/center-for-the-advancement-of-cybersecurity — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  7. cedarville.edu/academics/centers/center-for-the-advancement-of-cybersecurity/cyber-at-cedarville — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  8. cedarville.edu/academics/centers/center-for-the-advancement-of-cybersecurity/cyber-leader-developmen — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  9. cedarville.edu/academics/programs/cyber-operations — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  10. cedarville.edu/academics/programs/mba-cybersecurity — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile