Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees

Cyber Operations Degrees and Concentrations

Deeply technical offensive and defensive operations: reverse engineering, exploitation, low-level programming and network operations. Programs appear here only when official curriculum evidence supports the specialization: a named concentration or track, or the degree's own required core — never a topic covered in one or two courses.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Format: Online
Location: Charles Town, WVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 122 credits
Tuition: $360 per credit · All students — Undergraduate standard rate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Software & Application Security
View program
Augusta University logo

Augusta University

Bachelor of Science in Cyber Operations

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Augusta, GA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $3,567 per semester · In-state — Undergraduate, in-state, 10 or more hours, per semester · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CONSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Boise, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $395 per credit · All students — Online program courses, per credit · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Boise, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: as few as four semesters (minimum completion time as printed) · 30 credits
Tuition: $550 per credit · All students — Online program courses, per credit · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program
Format: Fully online
Location: Laurel, MDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $980 per credit · All students — Doctoral students, per credit · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program
Carnegie Mellon University logo

Carnegie Mellon University

M.S. in Information Security (MSIS)

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Part-time: can be completed in just 2 years or up to 6 years (part-time option) · 123 credits
Tuition: $30,755 per semester · All students — INI tuition, 2026-27 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Cyber Operations · Digital Forensics · Incident Response
View program
Format: Campus
Location: Cedarville, OH
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 4-year residential · 78.5 credits
Tuition: $19,600 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Undergraduate block tuition (12–17 credits), residential · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CONSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program
Cedarville University logo

Cedarville University

Bachelor of Science in Cyber Operations

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Cedarville, OH
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 4-year residential · 128 credits
Tuition: $19,600 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Undergraduate block tuition (12–17 credits), residential · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: ABET-accredited program · School designated CAE-CONSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Software & Application Security
View program

Champlain College

Master of Science in Cybersecurity Operations

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 10 months estimated time to completion with 2 courses per term (2 courses per term) · 30 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · All students — Online graduate tuition, Fall '26 - Summer '27 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 (term 1, Jan 11)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program
Dakota State University logo

Dakota State University

Cyber Operations, BS

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Madison, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $373.80 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program
Dakota State University logo

Dakota State University

Cyber Operations, MS

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Madison, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Full-time students can usually complete the program in two years; must be completed within five years (full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $495.70 per credit · All students — Online master's, per credit (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program
Dakota State University logo

Dakota State University

Cyber Operations, Ph.D.

Research doctoratePhDDedicated degreeDoctor of Philosophy
Format: Online + campus visits
Location: Madison, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Campus visits required
Duration: Coursework 2-3 years full-time or 3-4 years part-time; dissertation phase at least 1.5 years · 61 credits
Tuition: $548.75 per credit · All students — Online PhD, per credit (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program

ECPI University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Virginia Beach, VASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: minimum of 4 semesters (15 months) · 36 credits
Tuition: $740 per credit · All students — Master of Science in Cybersecurity, per credit (academic year effective October 1, 2026) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Governance, Risk & Compliance
View program

Excelsior University

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Fully online · Hybrid · Asynchronous
Location: St. Petersburg, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $510 per credit · All students — Undergraduate tuition (non nursing programs)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online · Hybrid
Location: Kennesaw, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Four-year Program · 120 credits
Tuition: $192 per credit · In-state — Undergraduate Student Resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Mississippi State, MS
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 128 credits
Tuition: $5,547.50 per semester · In-state — Starkville Campus undergraduate, 12-16 hours, per semester, total fee (resident) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: ABET-accredited program · School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Cyber Defense
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online · Mixed (live + self-paced)
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: designed to be completed in 2 years for traditional students (traditional students) · 31 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — MSU Online Education graduate, 1-8 hours, tuition & required fees (resident and non-resident) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Cyber Operations
View program
National University logo

National University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Online · Hybrid
Location: San Diego, CASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: many students finish in about 24 months with a typical full-time or steady course load (typical full-time or steady course load) · 39 credits
Tuition: $644 per credit · All students — Base per credit/unit rate
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management · Cyber Operations · Digital Forensics · Incident Response · Cloud Security
View program
New York University logo

New York University

Cybersecurity, M.S.

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online · Hybrid · Full-time, Part-time
Location: New York, NYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 1.5-2 years full-time (at least 3 courses per semester); about 3 years part-time (full-time, at least 3 courses per semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CONSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Cyber Operations
View program
Format: Campus
Location: Norfolk, VA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program