Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees
Florida Institute of Technology campus — Florida Institute of Technology Clemente Center. Picture taken on 20 February 2010 by en:User:Jamesontai on Canon EOS 20
Florida Institute of Technology Clemente Center. Picture taken on 20 February 2010 by en:User:Jamesontai on Canon EOS 20D.. Campus photograph. · Photo: Jamesontai at English Wikipedia · CC BY 3.0 · source
Florida Institute of Technology logo

Florida Institute of Technology

Melbourne, FLPrivate nonprofit SACSCOCFlorida Tech Online

NSA CAE-R · 2011 - 2030

Florida Institute of Technology offers a Master of Science in Cybersecurity on its Melbourne campus, a Master of Science in Information Technology with a Cybersecurity concentration through Florida Tech Online and at Orlando, and an online MBA with a Cybersecurity specialization. The L3Harris Institute for Assured Information is the university's cyberdefense research and education center.

Verified cybersecurity degrees

3 programs verified so far (3 master's). The school may offer more cybersecurity programs than we have verified; certificates and associate degrees are not listed.

Florida Institute of Technology logo

Florida Institute of Technology

Cybersecurity, M.S.

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Melbourne, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $1,390 per credit · All students — Graduate, College of Engineering and Science, per credit · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 15 months (online, minimum pace (condition not stated)) · 33 credits
Tuition: $737.23 per credit · All students — Online MS IT – Cybersecurity, per credit hour (technology fees included)
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 1 2027 (online)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Florida Institute of Technology logo

Florida Institute of Technology

MBA — Cybersecurity Concentration

Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Online
Location: Melbourne, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 15 months (minimum pace (condition not stated)) · 36 credits
Tuition: $837.23 per credit · All students — Online MBA in Cybersecurity, per credit hour (technology fees included)
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since July 1, 1964 · next review 06/01/2031

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

ABET program accreditation

None of this school's listed cybersecurity programs appears in ABET's accredited-program database. ABET accreditation is optional and program-specific; its absence does not make a program ineligible here.

Institutional accreditation covers the institution. It does not mean every program is ABET-accredited — ABET accredits individual programs, and we show it only for the program ABET lists.

NSA Centers of Academic Excellence (CAE)

CAE designations are awarded by the National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity program (NSA, with CISA and partners) to an institution and its validated program of study. A designation is not accreditation and does not apply automatically to every degree.
  • CAE in Cyber Research (CAE-R)

    Designation period: 2011 - 2030 · Designation for institutions with a cybersecurity research program meeting the NCAE-C research criteria (typically doctoral-granting).

    Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026

The school states: “Florida Tech lists the NSA designation National Center of Academic Excellence in Cyber Research (CAE-R).” Source: fit.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Cybersecurity labs, centers and teams

As described on the school's own pages.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Online student services: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists cybersecurity bachelor's, master's and PhD programs. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, associate degrees, electives-only degrees…).
  • Ed.S. in Cybersecurity (Education Specialist)Education Specialist degree, outside the bachelor's/master's/research-doctorate scope; no program details verified.Source: fit.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • Cybersecurity Graduate CertificateCertificate, not a degree.Source: fit.edu · verified October 11, 2026
  • Computer Science, Ph.D. (Doctor of Philosophy)General CS PhD; cybersecurity named as a research topic, no formal cybersecurity track found.Source: fit.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Institution

Official name
Florida Institute of Technology
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
150 West University Boulevard, Melbourne, FL 32901-6975
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
3,545 of 8,516 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 11, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. NCAE-C institution directory (National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity) — Source, verified October 11, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. online.fit.edu/degrees/graduate/business/mba/cybersecurity/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  5. online.fit.edu/degrees/graduate/engineering-science/information-technology/it-cybersecurity/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  6. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  7. fit.edu/programs/computer-science-phd/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  8. fit.edu/programs/cybersecurity-ms/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  9. fit.edu/programs/information-technology-cybersecurity-ms/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile