Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees
Nova Southeastern University campus — taken by User:Butnotthehippo Exterior of dental building at Nova Southeastern University
taken by User:Butnotthehippo Exterior of dental building at Nova Southeastern University. Campus photograph. · Photo: Butnotthehippo at English Wikipedia · Public domain · source
Nova Southeastern University logo

Nova Southeastern University

Fort Lauderdale, FLPrivate nonprofit SACSCOC

NSA CAE-R · 2023 - 2028

Nova Southeastern University's College of Computing, AI, and Cybersecurity in Fort Lauderdale/Davie offers a BS in Cybersecurity Management, master's degrees in Cybersecurity Management, Cyber Defense and Artificial Intelligence Cybersecurity, cybersecurity concentrations in its MS in Computer Science, Information Systems and Information Technology, and a PhD in Cybersecurity Management. The master's programs are offered 100% online or on campus.

Verified cybersecurity degrees

8 programs verified so far (1 bachelor's, 6 master's, 1 doctoral). The school may offer more cybersecurity programs than we have verified; certificates and associate degrees are not listed.

Format: Campus
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $1,350 per credit · All students — 2026-27 COA, all traditional undergraduate programs (without scholarships/program discounts) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Governance, Risk & Compliance · Cybersecurity Management
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as one year (minimum; condition not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $989 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition rate, applies to all students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: AI & Security
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as one year (minimum; condition not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $989 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition rate, applies to all students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense
View program
Nova Southeastern University logo

Nova Southeastern University

M.S. in Cyber Defense

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as one year (minimum; condition not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $989 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition rate, applies to all students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Network Security
View program
Nova Southeastern University logo

Nova Southeastern University

M.S. in Cybersecurity Management

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as one year (minimum; condition not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $989 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition rate, applies to all students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Governance, Risk & Compliance · Cybersecurity Management
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as one year (minimum; condition not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $989 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition rate, applies to all students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as one year (minimum; condition not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $989 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition rate, applies to all students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management
View program
Nova Southeastern University logo

Nova Southeastern University

Ph.D. in Cybersecurity Management

Research doctoratePhDDedicated degreeDoctor of Philosophy
Format: Hybrid
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: All requirements within six years of the initial term; approved dissertation proposal within five years (maximum time limit) · 51 credits
Tuition: $1,442 per credit · All students — 2026-27 COA for doctoral programs, tuition without scholarships/program discounts · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management · Governance, Risk & Compliance
View program

Accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1971 · next review 06/01/2028

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

ABET program accreditation

None of this school's listed cybersecurity programs appears in ABET's accredited-program database. ABET accreditation is optional and program-specific; its absence does not make a program ineligible here.

Institutional accreditation covers the institution. It does not mean every program is ABET-accredited — ABET accredits individual programs, and we show it only for the program ABET lists.

NSA Centers of Academic Excellence (CAE)

CAE designations are awarded by the National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity program (NSA, with CISA and partners) to an institution and its validated program of study. A designation is not accreditation and does not apply automatically to every degree.
  • CAE in Cyber Research (CAE-R)

    Designation period: 2023 - 2028 · Designation for institutions with a cybersecurity research program meeting the NCAE-C research criteria (typically doctoral-granting).

    Validated program(s) of study listed in the directory: M.S. in Artificial Intelligence Cybersecurity (POS-CyberAI); M.S. in Cyber Defense (POS-CD); M.S. in Cybersecurity Management (POS-CD)

    Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026
  • CAE in Cyber Defense (CAE-CD)Published period has ended

    Designation period: 2005 - 2026 · Designation for institutions whose validated program of study meets the NCAE-C cyber defense criteria.

    Validated program(s) of study listed in the directory: M.S. in Artificial Intelligence Cybersecurity (POS-CyberAI); M.S. in Cyber Defense (POS-CD); M.S. in Cybersecurity Management (POS-CD)

    Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026

The school states: “NSU states that its MS Cyber Defense and MS Cybersecurity Management are NSA-validated Cyber Defense programs of study, the MS AI Cybersecurity an AICyber program of study, and its PhD programs are validated under CAE-R.” Source: computing.nova.edu · verified October 11, 2026

The NCAE-C directory lists this school with a DoD Cyber Service Academy program. Both carry service obligations and citizenship requirements — see how they work. Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026

Cybersecurity labs, centers and teams

As described on the school's own pages.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Online student services: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Where online students can enroll from

State authorization decides whether the school can enroll you in an online program from your state.

International students

  • F-1 students must pay a $500 enrollment deposit to process the I-20; an I-20 cannot be issued to a provisionally admitted student.
    Source: computing.nova.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Scholarships and funding

School-wide awards, service scholarships and rates as published. Program pages list awards specific to a program.
  • DoD Cyber Service Academy (DoD CSA) Service scholarship

    Undergraduate: full tuition, books, fees, health insurance, $27,000 stipend/yr; Graduate: full tuition, books, fees, health insurance, $32,000 stipend/yr · Maintain a 3.2 GPA (undergraduates) or 3.5 GPA (graduates).

    Eligibility: 18 or older; U.S. citizen at time of application; enrolled at a CAE in Cyber Defense; ability to obtain a security clearance; eligible juniors/seniors, master's students or doctoral students in the College of Computing, AI, and Cybersecurity.

    Obligation: Work for the Department of Defense as a civilian employee for one calendar year for each year of scholarship assistance.

    How to apply: Two letters of reference, resume and transcripts required.

    Deadline: January 15 of every year for the following Fall term

    Source: computing.nova.edu · verified October 11, 2026

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists cybersecurity bachelor's, master's and PhD programs. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, associate degrees, electives-only degrees…).

Institution

Official name
Nova Southeastern University
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
3300 S. University Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328-2004
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
5,399 of 20,877 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 11, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. computing.nova.edu/about/labs.html — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  2. computing.nova.edu/admissions/international.html — Official admissions page, verified October 11, 2026
  3. computing.nova.edu/degrees/bachelors/cybersecurity-management/curriculum.html — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  4. computing.nova.edu/degrees/bachelors/cybersecurity-management/index.html — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  5. computing.nova.edu/degrees/doctoral/cybersecurity-management.html — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  6. computing.nova.edu/graduate/scholarships.html — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026
  7. NCAE-C institution directory (National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity) — Source, verified October 11, 2026
  8. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  9. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  10. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile