Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees

Online Cybersecurity Bachelor's Degrees

Bachelor's degrees in cybersecurity and closely related security fields (BS, BA, BAS and others), plus formal cybersecurity concentrations inside computer science or IT bachelor's degrees. Some admit first-year students; others are completion programs that require prior college credit or an associate degree. This page lists only programs with a verified online option.

112 programs · page 6 of 6

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Attendance, as published

Online coursework does not always mean no travel. We count only what each program's official page states; everything else stays "not verified".

6

state no mandatory campus visits

0

require campus visits or residencies

12

require an internship or practicum

106

campus-visit policy not verified

No campus visits (6)Asynchronous (11)Live sessions (3)With campus visits (0)

University of Missouri-St Louis logo

University of Missouri-St Louis

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Saint Louis, MOSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
University of Nebraska at Omaha logo

University of Nebraska at Omaha

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Omaha, NESchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $436 per credit · In-state — Undergraduate - UNO IS&T (IS), on- or off-campus courses, resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CONSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Cyber Defense
View program
University of Nevada-Las Vegas logo

University of Nevada-Las Vegas

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Online
Location: Las Vegas, NVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $312.75 per credit · All students — Undergraduate courses, per credit (nonresident tuition charged in addition)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program

University of North Dakota

Cybersecurity (B.S.)

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: 4-5 years · 123 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Network Security · Software & Application Security
View program

University of North Dakota

Cybersecurity Engineering Degree (B.S.)

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: 4 years · 126 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Critical Infrastructure Security · Security Engineering
View program

University of Phoenix

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Online
Location: Phoenix, AZSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: approximately 47 months with no prior college credits (no prior college credits) · 120 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students — Undergraduate cost per credit
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Digital Forensics
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Williamsburg, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $220 per credit · All students — UCumberlands Online undergraduate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense
View program

Walsh College

Bachelor of Science in Information Technology - Automotive Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSITDedicated degreeBachelor of Science in Information Technology
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (not stated (transfer credit accepted))
Tuition: $633 per credit · All students — Undergraduate tuition (200-400 level courses) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Critical Infrastructure Security
View program

Walsh College

Bachelor of Science in Information Technology - Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSITDedicated degreeBachelor of Science in Information Technology
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (not stated (transfer credit accepted))
Tuition: $633 per credit · All students — Undergraduate tuition (200-400 level courses) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Format: Online · Asynchronous
Location: Salt Lake City, UTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $4,425 per term · All students — B.S. Cybersecurity and Information Assurance, flat rate per six-month term (terms starting October 1, 2026) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: ABET-accredited program
Specializations: Digital Forensics
View program
Western Michigan University logo

Western Michigan University

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Kalamazoo, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 122 credits
Tuition: $8,226 per semester · In-state — Undergraduate resident, 55 or fewer earned credits, 12-15 credits (flat rate per semester), Fall 2026/Spring 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: ABET-accredited program
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Wilmington University logo

Wilmington University

B.S. in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: New Castle, DESchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $1,317 per course · All students — Cost of a typical 3-credit course
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Digital Forensics · Network Security
View program

Tuition and admissions at a glance

76

schools with a verified online bachelor's program

$122.70–$1,564

published per-credit tuition across 83 online bachelor's programs

92 of 95

online master's programs with a published GRE policy do not require the GRE

Ranges mix in-state, out-of-state and all-student rates and exclude fees; they are not a cost estimate. Compare programs on the same basis in Compare.