Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees

Cyber Defense Degrees and Concentrations

Protecting networks and systems: security operations, monitoring, hardening and defensive architecture. Programs appear here only when official curriculum evidence supports the specialization: a named concentration or track, or the degree's own required core — never a topic covered in one or two courses.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Carnegie Mellon University logo

Carnegie Mellon University

M.S. in Information Security (MSIS)

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Part-time: can be completed in just 2 years or up to 6 years (part-time option) · 123 credits
Tuition: $30,755 per semester · All students — INI tuition, 2026-27 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Fall 2027
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Cyber Operations · Digital Forensics · Incident Response
View program

City University of Seattle

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Online
Location: Seattle, WASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 39 credits
Tuition: $775 per credit · All students — School of Technology & Computing, graduate per credit (US tuition) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense
View program
Dakota State University logo

Dakota State University

Cyber Defense, MS

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Madison, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 1-1.5 years full-time; 2-3 years part-time (full-time, 2-3 classes at a time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $495.70 per credit · All students — Online master's, per credit (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Governance, Risk & Compliance · Incident Response
View program
Dakota State University logo

Dakota State University

Cyber Defense, Ph.D.

Research doctoratePhDDedicated degreeDoctor of Philosophy
Format: Online + campus visits
Location: Madison, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Campus visits required
Duration: Coursework about 4 years full-time or 5 years part-time; dissertation phase about 1-2 years · 72 credits
Tuition: $548.75 per credit · All students — Online PhD, per credit (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Privacy & Data Protection
View program
Davenport University logo

Davenport University

Bachelor of Science - Cyber Defense

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online · Hybrid
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $1,059 per credit · All students — Undergraduate in-seat tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Cyber Defense
View program
Eastern Oregon University logo

Eastern Oregon University

Cyber Security Major (B.S./B.A.)

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entryBachelor of Science or Bachelor of Arts
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: La Grande, ORSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: 4 years · 180 credits
Tuition: $338 per credit · All students — EOU Online, per credit hour · 2025-2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Incident Response · Cyber Defense
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Virginia Beach, VASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: minimum of 8 semesters (30 months) · 120 credits
Tuition: $8,976 per semester · All students — Computer and Information Science, tuition per semester
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Cloud Security
View program
Marshall University logo

Marshall University

BAS in Integrated Studies — Cyber Security Concentration

Bachelor'sBASConcentrationCredential pathwayBachelor of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Huntington, WV
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense
View program
Marshall University logo

Marshall University

Bachelor of Science in Cyber Forensics and Security

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Huntington, WV
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $5,004 per semester · In-state — Undergraduate, WV residents, College of Science, full-time per semester (tuition + university fees + college fee) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Digital Forensics · Incident Response · Cyber Defense
View program
Marshall University logo

Marshall University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Online · Full-time
Location: Huntington, WVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: typical two-year plan for a full-time student (9 credit hours a semester) (full-time, 9 credit hours per semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: $615.50 per credit · In-state — Graduate, WV residents, CECS (campus table; tuition + university fees + college fee) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Digital Forensics · Cybersecurity Management · Critical Infrastructure Security
View program
Mississippi State University logo

Mississippi State University

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Mississippi State, MS
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 128 credits
Tuition: $5,547.50 per semester · In-state — Starkville Campus undergraduate, 12-16 hours, per semester, total fee (resident) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: ABET-accredited program · School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Cyber Defense
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online · Mixed (live + self-paced)
Location: Mississippi State, MSSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: designed to be completed in 2 years for traditional students (traditional students) · 31 credits
Tuition: $602.50 per credit · All students — MSU Online Education graduate, 1-8 hours, tuition & required fees (resident and non-resident) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Cyber Operations
View program
National University logo

National University

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: San Diego, CASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $640 per credit · All students — Base per credit/unit rate
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Digital Forensics · Incident Response
View program
New York University logo

New York University

Cybersecurity, M.S.

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online · Hybrid · Full-time, Part-time
Location: New York, NYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 1.5-2 years full-time (at least 3 courses per semester); about 3 years part-time (full-time, at least 3 courses per semester) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CONSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Cyber Operations
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as one year (minimum; condition not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $989 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition rate, applies to all students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense
View program
Nova Southeastern University logo

Nova Southeastern University

M.S. in Cyber Defense

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as one year (minimum; condition not stated) · 30 credits
Tuition: $989 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition rate, applies to all students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Network Security
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: North Bethesda, MDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 3-5 years · 36 credits
Tuition: $1,500 per credit · All students — Master's degree program tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cloud Security · Cyber Defense · Incident Response · Critical Infrastructure Security · Cybersecurity Management
View program

South College

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Knoxville, TNSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Software & Application Security
View program
Format: Campus · Online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Philadelphia, PASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Governance, Risk & Compliance · Cyber Defense · Incident Response
View program
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Can be completed in two years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Digital Forensics · Cyber Defense · Information Assurance
View program