Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees

Information Assurance Degrees and Concentrations

Assuring the confidentiality, integrity and availability of information: risk, controls, policy and security management. Programs appear here only when official curriculum evidence supports the specialization: a named concentration or track, or the degree's own required core — never a topic covered in one or two courses.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Format: Online · Asynchronous
Location: Charles Town, WVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: $470 per credit · All students — Master's-level standard rate
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Incident Response · Information Assurance
View program
Format: Online
Location: Charles Town, WVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: $470 per credit · All students — Master's-level standard rate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Format: Fully online
Location: Owosso, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement); internship required
Duration: 4-year, 120 credit hours program · 120 credits
Tuition: $465 per credit · All students — Undergraduate programs, online and on-campus, in-state and out-of-state, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program

Capella University

BS in Information Technology — Information Assurance and Cybersecurity Concentration

Bachelor'sBSConcentrationBachelor of Science in Information Technology
Format: Online
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 180 credits
Tuition: $350 per credit · All students — GuidedPath, per credit
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: as little as two years (conditional minimum; condition not stated) · 31 credits
Tuition: $1,148 per credit · All students — Graduate in-seat tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program

DePaul University

Cybersecurity (BS)

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Chicago, IL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 192 credits
Tuition: $878 per credit · All students — Undergraduate part-time (1-11 credit hours), Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media, per hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance · Network Security · Security Engineering
View program

Excelsior University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Fully online · Hybrid · Asynchronous
Location: St. Petersburg, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: $715 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition (non nursing programs), all-inclusive rate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Georgetown University logo

Georgetown University

Master of Professional Studies in Cybersecurity Risk Management

Master'sMPSDedicated degreeMaster of Professional Studies
Format: Campus · Online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Washington, DCSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 2–5 years · 33 credits
Tuition: $1,752 per credit · All students — Fall 2026 and Spring 2027, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Governance, Risk & Compliance · Information Assurance
View program
Iowa State University logo

Iowa State University

Master of Engineering (MENGR) in Cyber Security

Master'sMEngDedicated degreeMaster of Engineering
Format: Fully online
Location: Ames, IASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 2 years+ ('Time to Complete' as printed for the online master's) · 30 credits
Tuition: $900 per credit · All students — Online master's in cybersecurity, cost per credit (tuition and fee rates subject to change)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Format: Campus
Location: Ruston, LA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $4,150 per term · In-state — Graduate, College of Engineering and Science, resident tuition & fees, 12 or more credit hours (per quarter)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Marshall University logo

Marshall University

RBA — Information Assurance Concentration

Bachelor'sRBAConcentrationDegree completionRegents Bachelor of Arts
Format: Campus
Location: Huntington, WV
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Saint Cloud State University logo

Saint Cloud State University

Information Assurance M.S.

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online · Asynchronous
Location: Saint Cloud, MNSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: $636.05 per credit · All students — Program-specific graduate rate: Information Assurance · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program

Saint Peter's University

M.S. in Cyber Security

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Online · Hybrid · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Jersey City, NJSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Internship required
Duration: A full-time student taking 24 credits/year should complete in 1.5 years. (full-time, 24 credits per year) · 30 credits
Tuition: $999 per credit · All students — M.S. in Cyber Security - Hybrid, per credit · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Digital Forensics · Information Assurance
View program
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous
Location: Cedar City, UTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: As few as 11 months (Cyber Operations emphasis); as few as 12 months (other emphases) (accelerated seven-week sessions; minimum completion time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $509 per credit · All students — MS-CSIA (all emphases), per credit hour, includes all fees
Next deadline: December 30, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Cybersecurity Management · Governance, Risk & Compliance · Information Assurance
View program

St Petersburg College

Cybersecurity B.A.S. Degree

Bachelor'sBASDedicated degreeCredential pathwayBachelor of Applied Science
Format: Fully online
Location: St. Petersburg, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $122.70 per credit · In-state — Upper division (3000-4999), Florida residents
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Stevens Institute of Technology logo

Stevens Institute of Technology

Bachelor's Degree in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entryBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Hoboken, NJ
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $32,765 per semester · All students — Undergraduate full-time rate, Fall 2026 & Spring 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Can be completed in two years · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Digital Forensics · Cyber Defense · Information Assurance
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Towson, MDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Typically, a full-time student completes the program in four semesters; part-time students taking two courses a semester can complete it in two years. (full-time (four semesters) or part-time two courses per semester (two years)) · 30 credits
Tuition: $586 per credit · In-state — Graduate, main academic campus / online campus · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Format: Campus
Location: Tucson, AZ
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: In as little as 16 months (Condition not stated on the page) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Format: Campus
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program