Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees

Walsh College

Troy, MIPrivate nonprofit HLC

NSA CAE-CD · 2003 - 2027

Walsh College in Troy, Michigan, offers Bachelor of Science in Information Technology majors in Cybersecurity and Automotive Cybersecurity, a Master of Science in Information Technology with a Cybersecurity concentration, and a PhD in Technology with a Cybersecurity specialization. Its program pages describe online classes, live virtual sessions on Zoom and in-person classes on campus.

Verified cybersecurity degrees

4 programs verified so far (2 bachelor's, 1 master's, 1 doctoral). The school may offer more cybersecurity programs than we have verified; certificates and associate degrees are not listed.

Walsh College

Bachelor of Science in Information Technology - Automotive Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSITDedicated degreeBachelor of Science in Information Technology
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (not stated (transfer credit accepted))
Tuition: $633 per credit · All students — Undergraduate tuition (200-400 level courses) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Critical Infrastructure Security
View program

Walsh College

Bachelor of Science in Information Technology - Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSITDedicated degreeBachelor of Science in Information Technology
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (not stated (transfer credit accepted))
Tuition: $633 per credit · All students — Undergraduate tuition (200-400 level courses) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program

Walsh College

MSIT in Information Technology — Cybersecurity Concentration

Master'sMSITConcentrationMaster of Science in Information Technology
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (not stated)
Tuition: $991 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition (500-600 level courses) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program

Walsh College

PhD in Technology — Cybersecurity specialization

Research doctoratePhDConcentrationDoctor of Philosophy in Technology
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 2 years (not stated (transfer credit accepted))
Tuition: $1,134 per credit · All students — Doctoral tuition (700-level courses and above) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1975 · next review 08/31/2031

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

ABET program accreditation

None of this school's listed cybersecurity programs appears in ABET's accredited-program database. ABET accreditation is optional and program-specific; its absence does not make a program ineligible here.

Institutional accreditation covers the institution. It does not mean every program is ABET-accredited — ABET accredits individual programs, and we show it only for the program ABET lists.

NSA Centers of Academic Excellence (CAE)

CAE designations are awarded by the National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity program (NSA, with CISA and partners) to an institution and its validated program of study. A designation is not accreditation and does not apply automatically to every degree.
  • CAE in Cyber Defense (CAE-CD)

    Designation period: 2003 - 2027 · Designation for institutions whose validated program of study meets the NCAE-C cyber defense criteria.

    Validated program(s) of study listed in the directory: Bachelor of Science in Information Technology Business Information Systems Concentration (POS-CD)

    Source: maps.caecommunity.org · verified October 11, 2026

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Online student services: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists cybersecurity bachelor's, master's and PhD programs. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, associate degrees, electives-only degrees…).

Institution

Official name
Walsh College
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
3838 Livernois, Troy, MI 48083-5066
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
786 of 1,134 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 11, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. NCAE-C institution directory (National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity) — Source, verified October 11, 2026
  2. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. walshcollege.edu/programs/bachelor-of-science-in-information-technology-cybersecurity/ — Official program page, verified October 11, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile