Cybersecurity Schools and Degree Programs in Michigan
Listings in Michigan identify where the school (or the campus that delivers the program) is located. For online programs this is not a requirement to live there, and an online degree based in Michigan is not automatically open to residents of every state or to international applicants.
28 programs · page 1 of 2
Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Owosso, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement); internship required
Duration: 3 or 4 years · 120 credits
Tuition: $465 per credit · All students — Undergraduate programs, online and on-campus, in-state and out-of-state, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
BS in Information Systems — Information Assurance Concentration
Bachelor'sBSConcentrationBachelor of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Owosso, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement); internship required
Duration: 4-year, 120 credit hours program · 120 credits
Tuition: $465 per credit · All students — Undergraduate programs, online and on-campus, in-state and out-of-state, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
Bachelor of Science - Cyber Defense
Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online · Hybrid
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $1,059 per credit · All students — Undergraduate in-seat tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Cyber Defense
Bachelor of Science - Network Management and Security
Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $1,059 per credit · All students — Undergraduate in-seat tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Network Security
MBA — Cybersecurity Management Concentration
Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Fully online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 39 credits
Tuition: $1,148 per credit · All students — Graduate online tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management
Master of Science Information Assurance - Cybersecurity
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: as little as two years (conditional minimum; condition not stated) · 31 credits
Tuition: $1,148 per credit · All students — Graduate in-seat tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Information Assurance
Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity
Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: ABET-accredited program · School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
Master of Science in Cybersecurity
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Ypsilanti, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page) · 30 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — M.S. Cybersecurity (fully online students pay in-state rates)
Next deadline: January 14, 2027 · Winter 2027
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
Bachelor of Science in Information Security and Intelligence
Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Big Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $872 per credit · International — Undergraduate, Freshman/Sophomore, International · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: ABET-accredited program · School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
Master of Science in Information Security and Intelligence (MISI)
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Big Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $1,222 per credit · International — Graduate, International · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Incident Response · Governance, Risk & Compliance
Michigan Technological University
Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity
Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Houghton, MI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Software & Application Security · Network Security
Michigan Technological University
Master of Science in Cybersecurity
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Houghton, MI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,448 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition, 2026-27 estimated graduate expenses table · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cryptography · Network Security
Bachelor of Applied Science in Cybersecurity
Bachelor'sBASDedicated degreeBachelor of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Midland, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: in as few as three years (90-credit sequence)
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — Northwood Online, face-to-face/online course · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
Bachelor of Business Administration in Cybersecurity Management
Bachelor'sBBADedicated degreeFirst-year entryBachelor of Business Administration
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Midland, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — Northwood Online, face-to-face/online course · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management
Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity
Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entryBachelor of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Midland, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $525 per credit · All students — Northwood Online, face-to-face/online course · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity
Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 4 years · 128 credits
Tuition: $614 – $722.75 per credit · Undergraduate, School of Engineering and Computer Science courses (differential rate), 0001-2999 level; 3000+ courses $722.75 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
BS in Information Technology — Cybersecurity Concentration
Bachelor'sBSConcentrationBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 4 years · 128 credits
Tuition: $614 – $722.75 per credit · Undergraduate, School of Engineering and Computer Science courses (differential rate), 0001-2999 level; 3000+ courses $722.75 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
Format: Campus
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 2 years · 32 credits
Tuition: $951.50 per credit · In-state — Graduate, in-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity
Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Detroit, MI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $1,284 per credit · All students — 2026-27 undergraduate, Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences, per credit for 1-11 credit hours · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense
Master of Science in Cybercrime
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Fully online · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Full-time
Location: Detroit, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: two years (full-time) (full-time enrollment) · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,011 per credit · All students — 2026-27 completely online graduate programs: MS in Cybercrime · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Digital Forensics