Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees

Cybersecurity Master's Programs in Michigan

Listings in Michigan identify where the school (or the campus that delivers the program) is located. For online programs this is not a requirement to live there, and an online degree based in Michigan is not automatically open to residents of every state or to international applicants.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Davenport University logo

Davenport University

MBA — Cybersecurity Management Concentration

Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Fully online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 39 credits
Tuition: $1,148 per credit · All students — Graduate online tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: as little as two years (conditional minimum; condition not stated) · 31 credits
Tuition: $1,148 per credit · All students — Graduate in-seat tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Eastern Michigan University logo

Eastern Michigan University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Ypsilanti, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page) · 30 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — M.S. Cybersecurity (fully online students pay in-state rates)
Next deadline: January 14, 2027 · Winter 2027
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Big Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $1,222 per credit · International — Graduate, International · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Incident Response · Governance, Risk & Compliance
View program
Format: Campus
Location: Houghton, MI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,448 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition, 2026-27 estimated graduate expenses table · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cryptography · Network Security
View program
Oakland University logo

Oakland University

Master of Science in Cyber Security

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Rochester Hills, MI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 2 years · 32 credits
Tuition: $951.50 per credit · In-state — Graduate, in-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
University of Detroit Mercy logo

University of Detroit Mercy

Master of Science in Cybercrime

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Fully online · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Full-time
Location: Detroit, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: two years (full-time) (full-time enrollment) · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,011 per credit · All students — 2026-27 completely online graduate programs: MS in Cybercrime · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Digital Forensics
View program
Format: Online
Location: Detroit, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,011 per credit · All students — 2026-27 completely online graduate programs: MS in Cybersecurity Management · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management · Governance, Risk & Compliance
View program
Format: Online
Location: Detroit, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Security Engineering · Critical Infrastructure Security
View program

Walsh College

MSIT in Information Technology — Cybersecurity Concentration

Master'sMSITConcentrationMaster of Science in Information Technology
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (not stated)
Tuition: $991 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition (500-600 level courses) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Western Michigan University logo

Western Michigan University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Kalamazoo, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: generally two years · 30 credits
Tuition: $868.04 per credit · In-state — Graduate resident, Fall 2026/Spring 2027/Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program