Cybersecurity Master's Programs
Master's degrees in cybersecurity, information security, information assurance and related fields (MS, MEng, MPS and others), plus formal cybersecurity concentrations inside broader master's degrees, with admission requirements, tests, tuition basis and study format.
276 programs · page 3 of 14
Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 10 months estimated time to completion with 2 courses per term (2 courses per term) · 30 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · All students — Online graduate tuition, Fall '26 - Summer '27 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 (term 1, Jan 11)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management
Master of Science in Cybersecurity Operations
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 10 months estimated time to completion with 2 courses per term (2 courses per term) · 30 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · All students — Online graduate tuition, Fall '26 - Summer '27 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 (term 1, Jan 11)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
Master of Science in Digital Forensic Analytics
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 1 year estimated time to completion with 2 courses per term (2 courses per term) · 33 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · All students — Online graduate tuition, Fall '26 - Summer '27 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 (term 1, Jan 11)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Digital Forensics
Master of Science in Digital Forensic Science
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 10 months estimated time to completion with 2 courses per term (2 courses per term) · 30 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · All students — Online graduate tuition, Fall '26 - Summer '27 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 (term 1, Jan 11)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Digital Forensics
MBA — Cybersecurity Specialization
Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Fully online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 1 year estimated time to completion with 2 courses per term (2 courses per term) · 33 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · All students — Online graduate tuition, Fall '26 - Summer '27 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 (term 1, Jan 11)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
Master of Science in Cybersecurity
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Online
Location: Seattle, WASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 39 credits
Tuition: $775 per credit · All students — School of Technology & Computing, graduate per credit (US tuition) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense
MBA — Cyber Security Concentration
Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Fully online
Location: Lakewood, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as 18 months of consecutive coursework (consecutive coursework) · 39 credits
Tuition: $628 per credit · All students — MBA courses · Summer 2026 - Spring
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management
Format: Fully online
Location: Lakewood, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as 15 months of consecutive coursework (consecutive coursework) · 30 credits
Tuition: $628 per credit · All students — M.S. in Cyber Security courses · Summer 2026 - Spring
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
MS in Computer Science — Cybersecurity Engineering Concentration
Master'sMSConcentrationMaster of Science in Computer Science
Format: Online
Location: Colorado Springs, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Madison, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 1-1.5 years full-time; 2-3 years part-time (full-time, 2-3 classes at a time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $495.70 per credit · All students — Online master's, per credit (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Governance, Risk & Compliance · Incident Response
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Madison, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Full-time students can usually complete the program in two years; must be completed within five years (full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $495.70 per credit · All students — Online master's, per credit (tuition and fees) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-CO, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
MBA — Cybersecurity Management Concentration
Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Fully online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 39 credits
Tuition: $1,148 per credit · All students — Graduate online tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management
Master of Science Information Assurance - Cybersecurity
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: as little as two years (conditional minimum; condition not stated) · 31 credits
Tuition: $1,148 per credit · All students — Graduate in-seat tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Information Assurance
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Chicago, ILSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: $1,003 per credit · All students — Graduate, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: AI & Security · Software & Application Security · Governance, Risk & Compliance · Network Security
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Chicago, ILSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: $1,003 per credit · All students — Graduate, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Network Security
MPA — Cybersecurity Concentration
Master'sMPAConcentrationMaster of Public Administration
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Chicago, ILSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 52 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Philadelphia, PASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: approximately two years full-time; 3-4 years part-time (full-time (part-time 3-4 years)) · 45 credits
Tuition: $1,400 per credit · All students — Online MS in Cybersecurity, per credit · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 7, 2026
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
Master of Science in Cybersecurity
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Ypsilanti, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page) · 30 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — M.S. Cybersecurity (fully online students pay in-state rates)
Next deadline: January 14, 2027 · Winter 2027
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
Format: Fully online
Location: Virginia Beach, VASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: minimum of 4 semesters (15 months) · 36 credits
Tuition: $740 per credit · All students — Master of Science in Cybersecurity, per credit (academic year effective October 1, 2026) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Governance, Risk & Compliance
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (Prescott)
Master of Science in Cyber Intelligence and Security
Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus
Location: Prescott, AZ
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: typically 18 to 24 months assuming full-time enrollment (full-time enrollment) · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,912 per credit · All students — Prescott Campus master's tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Digital Forensics