Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees

Online Cybersecurity Degrees, Schools and Programs

Programs that the school itself offers online. We record campus visits, residencies, internships and live-session requirements separately, so "online" never hides an in-person obligation. Online listings sit under the school's location: that is not a residency requirement, and it does not mean every state's residents may enroll.

330 programs · page 5 of 17

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

DePaul University

Network Engineering and Security (MS)

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Chicago, ILSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: $1,003 per credit · All students — Graduate, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Network Security
View program

DePaul University

MPA — Cybersecurity Concentration

Master'sMPAConcentrationMaster of Public Administration
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Chicago, ILSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 52 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Philadelphia, PASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Four years (no co-op or one co-op) or five years (three co-ops) on campus; online average duration 2-4 years (on-campus full-time; online figure is an average for degree-completion students) · 185 credits
Tuition: $621 per credit · All students — Online BS in Computing & Security Technology, per credit
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Network Security
View program
Drexel University logo

Drexel University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Philadelphia, PASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: approximately two years full-time; 3-4 years part-time (full-time (part-time 3-4 years)) · 45 credits
Tuition: $1,400 per credit · All students — Online MS in Cybersecurity, per credit · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 7, 2026
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Eastern Michigan University logo

Eastern Michigan University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Ypsilanti, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page) · 30 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — M.S. Cybersecurity (fully online students pay in-state rates)
Next deadline: January 14, 2027 · Winter 2027
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Eastern Oregon University logo

Eastern Oregon University

Bachelor of Applied Science in Cyber Security

Bachelor'sBASDedicated degreeCredential pathwayBachelor of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: La Grande, ORSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: $338 per credit · All students — EOU Online, per credit hour · 2025-2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Incident Response
View program
Eastern Oregon University logo

Eastern Oregon University

Cyber Security Major (B.S./B.A.)

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entryBachelor of Science or Bachelor of Arts
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: La Grande, ORSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: 4 years · 180 credits
Tuition: $338 per credit · All students — EOU Online, per credit hour · 2025-2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Incident Response · Cyber Defense
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Virginia Beach, VASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: minimum of 8 semesters (30 months) · 121 credits
Tuition: $8,088 per semester · All students — Criminal Justice, tuition per semester
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Digital Forensics
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Virginia Beach, VASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: minimum of 8 semesters (30 months) · 120 credits
Tuition: $8,976 per semester · All students — Computer and Information Science, tuition per semester
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Defense · Cloud Security
View program

ECPI University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Virginia Beach, VASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: minimum of 4 semesters (15 months) · 36 credits
Tuition: $740 per credit · All students — Master of Science in Cybersecurity, per credit (academic year effective October 1, 2026) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Governance, Risk & Compliance
View program

Excelsior University

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science
Format: Fully online · Hybrid · Asynchronous
Location: St. Petersburg, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $510 per credit · All students — Undergraduate tuition (non nursing programs)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations
View program
Format: Online · Asynchronous
Location: Albany, NYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $510 per credit · All students — Undergraduate tuition (non nursing programs)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program

Excelsior University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Fully online · Hybrid · Asynchronous
Location: St. Petersburg, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: $715 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition (non nursing programs), all-inclusive rate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Big Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $872 per credit · International — Undergraduate, Freshman/Sophomore, International · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: ABET-accredited program · School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Big Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $1,222 per credit · International — Graduate, International · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Incident Response · Governance, Risk & Compliance
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 15 months (online, minimum pace (condition not stated)) · 33 credits
Tuition: $737.23 per credit · All students — Online MS IT – Cybersecurity, per credit hour (technology fees included)
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 1 2027 (online)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Florida Institute of Technology logo

Florida Institute of Technology

MBA — Cybersecurity Concentration

Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Online
Location: Melbourne, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 15 months (minimum pace (condition not stated)) · 36 credits
Tuition: $837.23 per credit · All students — Online MBA in Cybersecurity, per credit hour (technology fees included)
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

BS in Computer Engineering — Cybersecurity Concentration

Bachelor'sBSConcentrationBachelor of Science in Computer Engineering
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Miami, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 128 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

BS in Electrical Engineering — Cybersecurity Concentration

Bachelor'sBSConcentrationBachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Miami, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 128 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

MBA in Cybersecurity Risk Management

Master'sMBADedicated degreeMaster of Business Administration
Format: Online · Synchronous (live sessions)
Location: Miami, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 16 months
Tuition: $45,725.81 entire program · In-state — Program tuition, in state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management
View program

Tuition and admissions at a glance

123

schools with a verified online cybersecurity program

$238–$2,086

published per-credit tuition across 168 online master's programs

92 of 95

online master's programs with a published GRE policy do not require the GRE

Ranges mix in-state, out-of-state and all-student rates and exclude fees; they are not a cost estimate. Compare programs on the same basis in Compare.

What online study requires

  • A computer able to run virtual machines; many programs use virtual labs or a cyber range accessed through the browser.
  • Scheduled live sessions in some programs — profiles show the time zone where it is published.
  • Proctored exams, in person or online, where the school requires them.
  • Internships or practicums completed near you in some bachelor's programs.
  • For doctoral study, residencies and a dissertation defense, often on campus.

Accreditation and CAE, in one paragraph

Every school here holds institutional accreditation recorded by the U.S. Department of Education. ABET accreditation is program-specific; the NSA/CISA CAE designation belongs to the school and its validated program of study. None of these alone tells you a program is online — we verify delivery on the school's own pages.

Accreditation & CAE explained · CAE-designated schools

Guides for online students

Frequently asked questions

Are online cybersecurity degrees different from campus degrees?

Usually the awarded degree is the same; what differs is how you attend. Check each profile for campus visits, residencies, in-person labs, proctored exams and live-session times — we list them separately and only as published.

Does “online” mean I never have to visit campus?

Not necessarily. A program is shown as having no mandatory campus visits only when its official page says so. Otherwise the requirement is “not verified”, which is not the same as “none”.

Can I enroll from any state?

Online programs are listed under the school's location, which is not a residency requirement. Schools publish state-authorization rules separately; some cannot enroll residents of every state, and international eligibility varies.

What do ABET accreditation and NSA CAE designation mean for an online degree?

ABET accredits specific programs (we show it only when ABET's database lists that exact program). A CAE designation from NSA's National Centers of Academic Excellence belongs to the school and its validated program of study — it is not accreditation and does not cover every degree.

Is there an online PhD in cybersecurity?

Only where the university itself presents the doctorate as online. A general online-learning page is not evidence of an online PhD, and doctoral programs commonly require residencies or an in-person defense.