Skip to content
CybersecurityDegrees

Online Cybersecurity Master's Degrees

Master's degrees in cybersecurity, information security, information assurance and related fields (MS, MEng, MPS and others), plus formal cybersecurity concentrations inside broader master's degrees, with admission requirements, tests, tuition basis and study format. This page lists only programs with a verified online option.

207 programs · page 3 of 11

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Attendance, as published

Online coursework does not always mean no travel. We count only what each program's official page states; everything else stays "not verified".

7

state no mandatory campus visits

1

require campus visits or residencies

4

require an internship or practicum

199

campus-visit policy not verified

No campus visits (7)Asynchronous (37)Live sessions (10)With campus visits (1)

Davenport University logo

Davenport University

MBA — Cybersecurity Management Concentration

Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Fully online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 39 credits
Tuition: $1,148 per credit · All students — Graduate online tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: as little as two years (conditional minimum; condition not stated) · 31 credits
Tuition: $1,148 per credit · All students — Graduate in-seat tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: No ABET or CAE record found
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program

DePaul University

Cybersecurity (MS)

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Chicago, ILSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: $1,003 per credit · All students — Graduate, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: AI & Security · Software & Application Security · Governance, Risk & Compliance · Network Security
View program

DePaul University

Network Engineering and Security (MS)

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Chicago, ILSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: $1,003 per credit · All students — Graduate, Jarvis College of Computing and Digital Media, per credit hour · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Network Security
View program

DePaul University

MPA — Cybersecurity Concentration

Master'sMPAConcentrationMaster of Public Administration
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Chicago, ILSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 52 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Drexel University logo

Drexel University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Philadelphia, PASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: approximately two years full-time; 3-4 years part-time (full-time (part-time 3-4 years)) · 45 credits
Tuition: $1,400 per credit · All students — Online MS in Cybersecurity, per credit · 2026-2027
Next deadline: December 7, 2026
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Eastern Michigan University logo

Eastern Michigan University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Ypsilanti, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page) · 30 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · All students — M.S. Cybersecurity (fully online students pay in-state rates)
Next deadline: January 14, 2027 · Winter 2027
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program

ECPI University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Virginia Beach, VASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: minimum of 4 semesters (15 months) · 36 credits
Tuition: $740 per credit · All students — Master of Science in Cybersecurity, per credit (academic year effective October 1, 2026) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cyber Operations · Governance, Risk & Compliance
View program

Excelsior University

Master of Science in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Fully online · Hybrid · Asynchronous
Location: St. Petersburg, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: $715 per credit · All students — Graduate tuition (non nursing programs), all-inclusive rate
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Information Assurance
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Big Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $1,222 per credit · International — Graduate, International · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Incident Response · Governance, Risk & Compliance
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Orlando, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 15 months (online, minimum pace (condition not stated)) · 33 credits
Tuition: $737.23 per credit · All students — Online MS IT – Cybersecurity, per credit hour (technology fees included)
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 1 2027 (online)
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Florida Institute of Technology logo

Florida Institute of Technology

MBA — Cybersecurity Concentration

Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Online
Location: Melbourne, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 15 months (minimum pace (condition not stated)) · 36 credits
Tuition: $837.23 per credit · All students — Online MBA in Cybersecurity, per credit hour (technology fees included)
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Florida International University logo

Florida International University

MBA in Cybersecurity Risk Management

Master'sMBADedicated degreeMaster of Business Administration
Format: Online · Synchronous (live sessions)
Location: Miami, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 16 months
Tuition: $45,725.81 entire program · In-state — Program tuition, in state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CD, CAE-RNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cybersecurity Management
View program
Format: Fully online
Location: Columbus, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 12 month completion · 32 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students — Graduate standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Governance, Risk & Compliance
View program
Format: Fully online
Location: Columbus, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 20 month completion · 36 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students — Graduate standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cryptography
View program

Franklin University

M.S. in Cybersecurity

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Columbus, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 16 month completion · 36 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students — Graduate standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Cryptography · Network Security · Governance, Risk & Compliance
View program
Format: Fully online
Location: Columbus, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 19 month completion · 36 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students — Graduate standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: No specialization mapped
View program
Format: Fully online
Location: Columbus, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 16 month completion · 36 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students — Graduate standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Governance, Risk & Compliance
View program
Format: Online
Location: Columbus, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 16 month completion · 36 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students — Graduate standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Security Engineering
View program
Format: Online
Location: Columbus, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 16 month completion · 36 credits
Tuition: $690 per credit · All students — Graduate standard tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation and designation: School designated CAE-CDNSA CAE designation of the institution, not accreditation
Specializations: Governance, Risk & Compliance
View program

Tuition and admissions at a glance

112

schools with a verified online master's program

$238–$2,086

published per-credit tuition across 168 online master's programs

92 of 95

online master's programs with a published GRE policy do not require the GRE

Ranges mix in-state, out-of-state and all-student rates and exclude fees; they are not a cost estimate. Compare programs on the same basis in Compare.